Skip to primary navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

BONAVENTURE AFTER HOURS

BONAVENTURE GOTHIC AFTER THE GATES LOCK!

Quick Details

Patron
$44.95

Savannah’s ONLY After-Hours Night Cemetery Tour!

Advance purchase recommended. Tours often sell out!

 

Join your devoted and knowledgeable guide, Shannon Scott, for an insider’s view into the intriguing past of the historic Bonaventure Cemetery and its departed inhabitants. This is an unparalleled evening event and the coolest way to indulge your Gothic poet side! We don’t want to boast, but if you’re not doing this event, you’re not doing The No. 1 Event in Savannah. The old saying is, no visit to Savannah is complete without a visit to Bonaventure! And less than 1% of the population has ever seen it after the gates close for the day! Imagine having the serenity, stillness and quiet of the cemetery, uninterrupted by the living world. You’re literally locked inside for 3 hours! And for the right taker, there’s no price you can put on the joy of that!

“After Hours” is a special event conducted by storyist, author, filmmaker and “Bard of Bonaventure,” Shannon Scott. This is Savannah’s ONLY after-hours cemetery tour! Stories stretch from the present day all the way back to Bonaventure’s plantation beginnings in 1753. Our topics range from the funny and uplifting to the macabre at its most morbid! Scott’s specialty is revealing the hidden for his guests, from the layers and legions of secret society topics to root doctor ritual work, gangsters, bootleggers, murderous lovers and other clandestine story gems that Scott defines as “the taboo tales” of Bonaventure. For fans of “Midnight in The Garden of Good & Evil”? This is the ultimate show, as you roam the grounds discussed in the novel where many of the characters are now buried, and this Bonaventure Cemetery night tour features an exclusive reveal few will have the privilege of observing!

Tour includes:

  • Shannon Scott, founder and owner, as your host!
  • 3-hour, exclusive club of people, after the gates lock.
  • Beautiful 18” x 24” Poster Art Signed by Shannon Scott
  • Al Capone’s dead friends
  • Serial killer with a Houdini twist!
  • Bizarre romance and electric chair finish!
  • Savannah’s role in The DaVinci Code
  • Harry Potter’s Bonaventure Origins!
  • Lady Minerva + Jim Williams in Midnight in The Garden of Good + Evil