Skip to primary navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Shannon Scott Tours Logo

SHANNON SCOTT TOURS

The first Bonaventure Cemetery calendar, benefitting The Cemetery Angels Inc., is now available for purchase! This non-profit was created to raise awareness for our cemeteries and provide funding for restoration projects and educational opportunities. Every purchase supports this endeavor.

Book your exclusive “After Hours” tour with Shannon Scott — the ONLY event offered to the public after the cemetery gates close.  

THE SAVANNAH CEMETERIES EXPERIENCE

Founder and pioneer, Shannon Scott, has been giving tours in Savannah for 30+ years and has unequivocally shaped and defined the industry. A true artist who moved here to attend art school at a serendipitous, sublime hour when Savannah’s regrowth was quietly stirring, he unknowingly grew to love characters and places within his own life who would become the inspiration for his storytelling artistry. He is the reason Savannah was designated “America’s Most Haunted City” on behalf of the City of Savannah in 2002, and many other tour companies have modeled their work accordingly. Shannon was the first tour guide to offer daily tours in Bonaventure Cemetery, beginning in 2002 — followed by Laurel Grove Cemetery in 2012 — a noteworthy achievement compared to the bustling array of tour companies we see in the cemeteries today. Shannon Scott Tours is the only company offering exclusive “After Hours” tours in Bonaventure to this day. In 2010, he sold his original ghost tour company and expanded his platform to include the most diverse, authentic, and compelling experience for the enlightened sophisticate. Shannon Scott Tours will take you all over Savannah, the Lowcountry, and beyond! Of course, there is no better place to learn history than a cemetery, so cemeteries are our pride and joy! From public, private, and specialty tours, we offer it all! Check out our tour options below!

The Dead People Story People

Tour the South’s most illustrious Victorian Cemetery with 30-year resident storyteller, Shannon Scott, or one of his other premium story hosts! Bonaventure is home to poets, songwriters, actors, artists, industrialists, duelists, Confederates, and every life story under one sunny cemetery! Fans of Secret Societies like the Freemasons won’t be disappointed, either, as Bonaventure is imprinted everywhere with their emblems! See Little Gracie, Johnny Mercer, Conrad Aiken, Noble Jones and more! Fans of “Midnight In The Garden of Good and Evil” can get close to the characters! Talk about a personal and impactful day out! Inquire about Historic District hotel transportation.

Book A Public Cemetery Tour in Savannah, GA

Enjoy A Unique Private Tour


See Shannon Scott Tours in Action

OUR LATEST REVIEWS